Foreword By the Director General

         I am pleased to welcome you to this new website for Jordan Customs Department. The development of this new site emanates from Department's keenness to keep abreast of technological developments in various areas, especially, those connected with elevating the level of services provided to citizens.

         Today, our world witnesses a set of drastic transformations and developments which generated social, environmental, economic and security challenges that would alter the way we think and act. Consequently, institutions need to build their visions relying on accumulative strategic and analysis-based views which would guide its future directions and expectations. It would also draw the comprehensive frameworks for an institution's plans, ventures, goals, values and priorities; hence ensuring the safety, security and well-being of their citizens, as well as securing positions for their countries in the global community.

         Therefore, we seek to realize our ambitious future vision of "Jordan ranks globally among the best twenty countries for security and facilitation of cross-border trade" through translating this vision into a set of realistic, feasible and measurable strategic goals. Such goals are accordingly directed towards creating a balance between trade facilitation and control requirements in global trade supply chain; hence, meeting the national, regional and international requirements in line with the best practices.

         Based on this approach, and under the directives and guidance of the wise Hashemite leadership, Jordan Customs has been endeavoring to strengthen its capacities and role as a major player in the security and facilitation of global trade supply chain, economic growth and the protection of society and the environment. This has been realized through undertaking numerous pioneering projects and initiatives, incorporated in its strategic plans, that have led to a substantial improvement in the Department's multi-faceted operations such as; improvement of Customs Intelligence and Risk management Systems, information and communication technologies, enhancement of Customs control and facilitation of Customs Clearance procedures.

         At the global and regional levels, Jordan Customs achievements have contributed, in large, to elevating its position among most advanced customs administrations worldwide. This is evident in the relevant international, regional and national reports and awards which commend the prestigious place Jordan Customs respectively occupies.

         The Department, in close cooperation and coordination with customs-related departments and ministries, is currently working on implementing the National Window for Trade project. The project is part of the framework of implementing the department's strategic plan which revolves around facilitating trade movement, promoting national economy, creating an attractive investment environment, and implementing a wide set of project and initiatives destined toward achieving the utmost level of transparency, integrity, facilitation and protection.

         Jordan customs, nonetheless, attaches great importance to the issue of partnership with public and private sectors. It is due to its belief that partnership, as a contemporary concept and practice, would effectively provide common solutions, and contribute to supporting the infrastructure under the scarce available recourses and the globalization parameters. Consequently, the "Golden List" program developed to promote the concept of "Facilitation for compliance", the Partnership Council between Customs and the private sector, and the single-window project were all put in place to translate our vision and perseverance.

Dr.Waddah Al-Hmoud

Dr. Abdelmajid A. AL-Rahamneh
the Director General
Jordan Customs

خدمات الجمارك الأردنية الإلكترونية

كلمة المدير العام

         إنه لمن دواعي سروري واعتزازي أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الالكتروني لدائرة الجمارك ، والذي ياتي انظلاقامن حرص الدائرة على مواكبه التطور التكنولوجي في كافة المجالات وخاصةفيما يتعلق بالارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات المقدمة للمواطن

         ان عالمنا اليوم يشهد العديد من التحولات والتطورات المتسارعة التي فرضت تحديات اقتصادية وامنية واجتماعية حيث اصبح لزاماً على المؤسسات تبني رؤى في التفكير الاستراتيجي مبني على تحليل المسارات وتوقعات المؤسسات لرسم الاطار الشامل لاهدافها وخططها لضمان سلامة وأمن ورفاه مواطنيها وتأمين مكانة بلدانها في المجتمع الدولي

         وقد حانت رؤيتنا المستقبلية المتمثلة في ان يكون "الاردن من افضل عشرين دولة عالمياً في امن وتسهيل التجارة عبر الحدود" والتي تسعى الى تحقيقها من خلال مجموعة من الاهداف الاستراتيجية التي تركز على احداث التوازن ما بين تسهيل التجارة وتعزيز الرقابه والامن في سلسلة التزويد في التجارة البينية والدولية تلبيةً للمتطلبات الوطنية والاقليمية والعالمية ووفق افضل الممارسات العالمية

         .وانطلاقاً من هذا النهج ومن التوجيهات الحكيمة للقيادة الهاشمية الرشيده فقد دأبت الجمارك الاردنية على تعزيز قدراتها وامكانياتها ودورها كلاعب رئيس في امن وتسهيل سلسله الامداد في التجارة الدوليةوتحقيق النمو الاقتصادي والمساهمة في حماية المجتمع والبيئة من خلال مجموعة من المبادرات والمشاريع التي رسمت في خططها الاستراتيجية والتي حققت الدائرة من خلالها العديد من الانجازات الرائدة في شتى عملياتها مثل تطوير منظومة الاستخبار وادارة المخاطر ونظم المعلومات والاتصالات وتحديد وتعزيز عمليات الرقابة الجمركية، وتسهيل اجراءات التخليص الجمركي، وقد كان لهذه الانجازات الاثر الملموس في الارتقاء بالجمارك الاردنية الى مصاف الادارات الجمركية العالمية المقدمة، ويبدو ذلك جلياً في التقارير الدولية والاقليمة ذات العلاقة بعمل الدائرة وبالجوائز التي حصدتها على جميع المستويات

         وتعمل الدائرة حالياً على تنفيذ مشروع النافذه الوطنية للتجارة بالتعاون والتنيسق مع الوزارات والمؤسسات ذات العلاقة بالعمل الجمركي،وذلك في اطار تنفيذ استراتجيتها الهادفه الى تسهيل حركة التبادل التجاري وتحفيز الاقتصاد الوطني وخلق بيئة استثمارية جاذبة، بالاضافة الى تطوير وتنفيذ سلسة واسعه من المبادرات التي من شأنها تحقيق اكبر قدر ممكن من النزاهة والشفافية والتسهيل والحماية.

         كما تولي الجمارك الاردنية موضوع الشراكة مع القطاعين العام والخاص كمفهوم وممارسة اهمية قصوى لايمانها المطلق بنجاعة هذه الممارسة في ايجاد هذه الحلول المشتركة ودعم البنية التحتية في ظل شح الموارد "ومعطيات العولمة حيث جاء مشروع القائمة الذهبية والذي يعزز مفهوم "التسهيل مقابل الالتزام ومجلس الشراكة بين الجمارك والقطاع الخاص بالاضافة الى مشروع النافذه الواحدة ترجمةً لهذه الرؤية والمثابرة

د.عبد المجيد الرحامنة

لـــــــــواء جمـــــــــارك
المـــديـــر الــــعــــــــام
د.عبد المجيد الرحامنة